Repeated Measures, Collapse  
Repeated Measures
Label: New Los Angeles Records
Release Year: 2014
Style: Downbeat & Nu-Jazz
  A1 Shady Trail, Half Moon
A2 After Parties
A3 The Sound Of The Future-Past
A4 Echoes
A5 Exploration #3 (Just Us) feat Phantom Thrett)
A6 Let's Leave This Place
A7 Our Last Day On Earth feat Remy Kay
A8 Beyond Our Reach
A9 Desert Bears
B1 Starbase 416 Warp 9
B2 Getting Literally Lifted
B3 Audio Lobotomy Technology
B4 Into The Void
B5 I Don't Think We're Alone In Here
B6 Dynamical Space
B7 Warp Drive
B8 Back On Yavin Iv feat Dirty Merlin
B9 Left Behind
  When we (New Los Angeles) asked Repeated Measures, aka Chris Norwood, to make us an album, he set out to create a "sci-fi love story," in his words. "A soulful journey through deep space." During the creation of this album, he was hospitalized twice for a medical anomaly that causes one of his lungs to repeatedly collapse. After several surgeries to find and repair the problem, finishing this album served as both a challenge and motivator. Couple that experience with an attempt to take the listener to the place where stars are born, and you have an album that could only be named one thing. Collapse.

The deluxe edition of Collapse features not only a gorgeous pressing of the album on top-quality virgin vinyl, but also contains a 32-page, full-color booklet of entirely original art that was created specifically for this release. It also features custom buttons and a Collapse sticker. Only the first 100 copies will be deluxe edition, so you definitely shouldn't sleep on this one.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 29.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Jeremiah Jae, The Decline Of Black Anakin (Tape)  
Jeremiah Jae
The Decline Of Black Anakin (Tape)
[New Los Angeles Records]
USA Diverse  Wish List
CHF 15.00 Restocking!
  Karavan, Karavan  
[New Los Angeles Records]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 29.00 Restocking!
  KONE, Yellowstone  
[New Los Angeles Records]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 31.00 Add To Cart
  La Rabla, La Rabla  
La Rabla
La Rabla
[New Los Angeles Records]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 27.00 Restocking!
Arp Frique
Nos Magia
[Rush Hour]
Conga Square
Secada Mondatta
[Palto Flats]
Dawit & Dolo
[Future Times]
Dr. Mary Sullivan Bain
Do You Know Black History
Elephant Chateau
[halb Tanz halb Schlaf]
Elephant Chateau
Offshore Drilling
[Because Of You]
Reggae Down
[Kalita Records]
Jun Fukamachi
Nicole (86 Spring And Summer Collection - Instrumental Images)
[We Release Whatever The Fuck We ]
Kingdom Of Kaffa
K'ut'iri (pink transparent version)
[That's Why Records]
Kingsley Bucknor
Just U And Me
[Left Ear Records]
Little Movies
The Little Movies Long Play
[Wah Wah Wino]
Michel Banabila
Trespassing / Marilli
[Séance Centre]
Mushi & Lakansyel
Koté Ou?
[Isle Of Jura]
[Melody As Truth]
It's A Hit
[Don 1]
Duomo Sounds Ltd: Nigerian 80s Disco Music To Move Your Soul
[Livingston Studio]
Pantsula! (The Rise Of Electronic Dance Music In South Africa, 1988-1990)
[Rush Hour]
Tokyo Nights: Female J-Pop Boogie Funk - 1981 To 1988
[Cultures Of Soul]
  1. Elephant Chateau
  2. Elephant Chateau
Offshore Drilling
  3. Berlin Lama
  4. Kingdom Of Kaffa
  5. Kingdom Of Kaffa
Ch'ibich'eba (blue version)
  6. Wu-Tang Clan
The Saga Continues
  7. Yasuaki Shimizu
  8. Saba
Bucket List Project
  9. 2 Chainz
Pretty Girls Like Trap Music
  10. Allan Kingdom