Greg Foat And Eero Koivistoinen, Feathers  
Greg Foat And Eero Koivistoinen
Label: Jazzaggression
Release Year: 2023
Style: Jazz & Blues
  Greg Foat travels to Finland, teaming up once again with the Jazzaggression label to unveil “Feathers.” Building on the success of “Gone to the Cats,” the collaborative trio date with Aleksi Heinola and Teemu Åkerblom, “Feathers” follows a similar formula while expanding its musical horizons. “Feathers” introduces an even larger cast of Finnish musicians, including the notable inclusion of Finnish saxophone legend Eero Koivistoinen on tenor sax and the talented Ilmari Heikinheimo on percussion. Recorded over a stormy long weekend in mid-October 2022 at Jazzaggression’s in-house Studio Pelto, the album strikes a balance between precomposed tracks and spontaneously created pieces.

Devotees of Greg’s earlier releases are in for a treat, as “Feathers” skillfully merges his signature atmospheric touch with an expanded synthesis of sounds. Imagine the legendary Eero Koivistoinen infusing his prowess into the monumental jam “Riding the Breeze,” while tracks like “Feathers” and the contemplative “A Prayer for Love” showcase a downtempo elegance that lingers in the air.

Yet, “Feathers” doesn’t stop there—it delivers captivating jazz classics as well. Experience “The Sandpiper,” a bluesy minor jam reminiscent of the golden era of CTI Albums, or delve into the engaging rhythms of “Inconsequential Narrative” and the thematic intrigue of “As the Crow Flies.” A particularly enchanting aura envelops “When All Is Said and Done.” Its ephemeral minimalistic essence captures a spontaneous late-night allure, compelling the engineer to “Keep the tape rolling…”—the kind of magic that can only be conjured in the moment.

With “Feathers,” Greg Foat brings his animalistic trilogy of albums on Jazzaggression to a triumphant close, possibly delivering his most exceptional recording yet.aptures the true essence of “In Focus.”
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 30.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Christian Reim Sextet, Mona Lisa  
Christian Reim Sextet
Mona Lisa
EUR 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 29.00 Add To Cart
  Foat / Armfield / Black, Gone To The Dogs  
Foat / Armfield / Black
Gone To The Dogs
EUR 10inch  Wish List
CHF 19.00 Restocking!
  Misha Panfilov, In Focus  
Misha Panfilov
In Focus
EUR 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 30.00 Restocking!
  Oiro Pena, IMA  
Oiro Pena
EUR 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 27.00 Restocking!
  Oiro Pena, 2  
Oiro Pena
EUR 10inch  Wish List
CHF 24.00 Restocking!
  Pedro Ruy-Blas, Cyber Dolores  
Pedro Ruy-Blas
Cyber Dolores
EUR 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 24.00 Add To Cart
  Pelto Studio Group, Waves Of Sound  
Pelto Studio Group
Waves Of Sound
EUR 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 30.00 Add To Cart
49th Floor
Night Passage
Analogue Stories Vol. 1
Ana Frango Eletrico
Little Electric Chicken Heart
[Mr. Bongo]
Beth Gibbons
Lives Outgrown
CJ Bolland
Camargue / Tokyo
Conjunto Papa Upa
Fruta Madura
[Music With Soul]
Dwight Sykes & Jahari
Rock Steady
[Peoples Potential Unlimited]
Funkool Orchestra
Latin Freaks
[Maledetta Discoteca]
Glass Pyramid
Stop It
[Peoples Potential Unlimited]
Jimmie Greene
Let Yourself Go
[Star Creature]
Kava Kon
Tiki For The Atomic Age
[Mello Exotica]
Los Hermanos
Remember Detroit
Max Romeo
Juks We A Juks
Michel Banabila
Unspeakable Visions
Pala G
[Jiwa Jiwa]
Pat And Pats
[Disco Segreta]
Peggy Gou
I Hear You
[XL Recordings]
Ranking Ann
A Slice Of An English Toast
Sam Gendel, Sam Wilkes
The Doober
[Leaving Records]
Scan 7
Black Moon Rising
[Underground Resistance]
Give It To Me
The Revolutionaries
Meditation In Dub
Theo Parrish
I Can Take It
[Sound Signature]
Tim Koh And Sun An
Salt And Sugar Look The Same
[Music From Memory]
OPERAZIONE SOLE - Italian Pop Reggae, Dub & Summer Love Affairs
[Maledetta Discoteca]
Computer Controlled
[Data Sync]
Miles Away: One
[Miles Away Records]
  1. Mike Wallace
Theme & Beat 02
  2. Theo Parrish
Lovely Edits Vol.1
  3. DJ Muggs
Silver Cloud
  4. Lau Ro
  5. EKR
Blaus Bluet
  6. Haitian Star
German 80's Hip Hop 1
  7. Harry James
Off The Record
  8. Jura Soundsystem
Remix Special
  9. Popsicles
Little Rocker / These Are The Good Times
  10. Precious Bloom