Peter Rosenberg, Real Late  
Peter Rosenberg
Real Late
Label: Real Late
Release Year: 2021
Style: Hip-Hop & R'n'B
  A1. Real Late (feat. Vel the Wonder) (prod. by DJ Skizz)
A2. Stain (feat. Westside Gunn) (prod. by Bvlvm & JR Swiftz)
A3. S.R.D. (feat. Styles P, Ransom & Smoke DZA) (prod. by Buck Dudley)
A4. Marcus Smart (feat. Flee Lord & Stove God Cook$) (prod. by Zoomo)
A5. Hallways (feat. Roc Marciano & Flee Lord) (prod. by Disco Vietnam)
A6. Mind Over Matter (feat. Jay NiCE & Eto) (prod. by Benji Socrate$)
A7. Next Chamber (feat. Method Man, Raekwon & Willie the Kid) prod. by Graymatter
B1. Words of Meyhem (feat. Meyhem Lauren) (prod. by Buckwild)
B2. Snake Eyes (feat. Ghostface Killah Crimeapple & Jim Jones) prod. by Disco Vietnam
B3. Midnight Sunday (feat. Rasheed Chappell) (prod. by Buckwild)
B4. Wu Generation (feat. 2nd Generation Wu) (prod. by Disco Vietnam)
B5. I Want It All (feat. Fly Anakin & Nickelus F) (prod. by Graymatter)
B6. Dear (feat. Homeboy Sandman) (prod. by GRIMM Doza)
  When Peter Rosenberg was hired by Hot 97 in July of 2007 — his task was simple. His Sunday night show “Real Late” was to be a place where independent, underground, and boom bap artists could be featured. Rosenberg leaned into the gig and artists and fans, new and old, took note. In the years that followed Rosenberg world premiered music from future superstars such as Action Bronson, Joey Badass, A$AP Rocky, Childish Gambino, Frank Ocean, Tyler the Creator, Earl Sweatshirt, Travis Scott and countless more. He also became a star of Hot 97’s Morning Drive radio show, held a yearly concert to celebrate his favorite artists, and put out mixtapes in 2010, 2011, and 2013 that broke new music from a variety of these up and comers, including originals from Kendrick Lamar, Bronson, Badass, ASAP Rocky and Ferg, to name a few. Since 2013 Rosenberg has expanded his broadcasting range. He was hired by ESPN and instantly made an impact as a new cohost on “The Michael Kay Show.” Since arriving in 2015, the show has consistently grown in popularity and in 2019 reached the top of drive time ratings. Rosenberg’s passion for sports entertainment also led to him becoming a fixture on WWE pay per view events. It would have been easy to assume that Rosenberg’s next move would be a pivot away from underground music all together. Not so fast. As the pandemic hit, Rosenberg went back to his roots. He decided the time was right to finally put together an official album and in doing so he tapped some of the best artists in hip hop, from legends to newcomers, to put together a complete body of work aptly named after the late night show that put him on the map in the first place. Peter said: “I have considered making an album for years but it really was the pandemic that got me focused and led to me finally creating “Real Late”. I thought this was the perfect time to put together legends, new artists, and underground producers to create a project that sounded like my show “Real Late” on Hot 97. I was fortunate enough to get help from some amazingly talented people and the result is an album that I think truly represents the hip hop that I and so many others love. “ Features guest performances from Westside Gunn, Roc Marciano, Styles P, Smoke DZA, Method Man, Raekwon, Ghostface Killah, Flee Lord, Stove God Cook$, Eto, Willie the Kid, Meyhem, Buckwild, Crimeapple, Jim Jones, Rasheed Chappell, Homeboy Sandman and more!  
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 35.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  No items found ..  
Bobby Oroza
The Otherside
[Big Crown Records]
Culture III
[Quality Control Music]
Plunky & Oneness Of Juju
Bush Brothers & Space Rangers
[Strut Records]
Saâda Bonaire
[Captured Tracks]
Tyler The Creator
Call Me If You Get Lost
[Columbia Records]
  1. Madvillain
  2. Domi Chansorn
hoppalulu bum
  3. East Coast Love Affair & United Spiritual Singers
A Minute Too Late (Tom Noble RMX)
  4. Gabriels
Love & Hate In A Different Time
  5. Pino Palladino, Blake Mills, Sam Gendel
Recorded Live at Sound City Dec 20th 2020
  6. Prodigy And The Alchemist
Return Of The Mac (RSD22)
  7. Tyler The Creator
Call Me If You Get Lost
  8. Wiki
Half God
  9. Bernard Wright
  10. Conway x Big Ghost LTD
No One Mourns The Wicked