Ozay Moore, In The Wake Of O  
Ozay Moore
In The Wake Of O
Label: Illect
Release Year: 2018
Style: Hip-Hop & R'n'B
  1. Thumb Drive
2. Good
3. Where You At (feat. James Gardin & Jahshua Smith)
4. Slow Motion with Mosely
5. WSTCST (feat. Tony Ozier & Teeko)
6. Crowd React by Lightheaded (Ozay Moore, Ohmega Watts & Braille)
7. Abracadabra (feat. Cataphant)
8. Wow... (feat. Propaganda)
9. Low Tide
10. L.T.D. (feat. Sareem Poems)
11. Transparent See (feat. Ricky Valenz)
  Over the last 20 years, Ozay Moore (fka Othello) has proven himself to be
an exceptional storyteller time and time again. Whether as a member of
the classic hip hop trio, Lightheaded, or as a solo artist, Moore’s alto flow
has always moved crowds. Aided by some of the most soulful production
and a deep knowledge of hip hop culture, Moore’s music is highly
relatable because he blends personal experience with larger themes that
cross cultural lines. Moore has been making records for quite some time
so it would be understandable if he didn’t have more to say.
Thankfully, Ozay Moore is back and better than ever with
In The Wake
of O.
Throughout his life Moore has seen a lot, done a lot, and
Wake is a reflection of his journey in and outside of being an MC. Moore is no
longer a young, ambitious rapper from Seattle focused solely on writing
rhymes and traveling the world. Instead, he’s a family man in Lansing, MI
having to strike a balance between his artistic goals and what’s best for
his wife and two kids. How do you strike that balance? This is one of the
central questions driving the record.
As the album unfolds, Moore grapples with the decision to drop the
Othello moniker, his faith, racial politics in the U.S. and the impact of
hip hop on his life. The word “wake” can mean many things, and
In the
Wake of O
takes into account every single one. With an exceptional set of
producers including Stro Elliot, Tall Black Guy, Ess Be, Freddie Joachim
and Ohmega Watts, Wake is a seamless blend of boom bap crunch and
soulful grooves. With guest appearances by Braille, Sareem Poems,
Jahshua Smith, James Gardin and Propaganda the wordplay is as on
point as it is thought provoking.
In The Wake of O
is a reminder of why hip hop is such a
powerful mode of communication. It also speaks to Ozay Moore’s deep
love and respect for hip hop culture. As Wake plays from start to finish,
Moore beautifully speaks on his personal journey while also making
space for listeners to reflect on their own lives. There is something for
everyone on this record.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 27.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Grim-n & Starfunkle, Sushi Breaks  
Grim-n & Starfunkle
Sushi Breaks
USA 7inch  Wish List
CHF 24.00 Restocking!
Ernie And The Top Notes, Inc. / Skip Easterling
Dap Walk
[Superjock Records]
Arms Of Someone New
Susan Sleepwalking
[Dark Entries]
Check 4 U
[Be With Records]
Colored Music
[We Release Whatever The Fuck We ]
The Outer Limits
[Haus Und Baum]
D.E. (Akis Dance Project)
Giant Step
[Into The Light]
Denzel Curry
[Loma Vista]
Domenique Dumont
Miniatures De Auto Rhythm
Outer Space
[Future Times]
Tape 1/Tape 2
Grupo Controle Digital
A Festa Nossa
Gunther Beckers
[Music From Memory]
Haruomi Hosono
Hosono House
[light in the attic]
Jason Joshua & The Beholders
Rose Gold
[Mango Hill]
Jedi Mind Tricks
The Psycho Social, Chemical, Biological, And Electro Magnetic Manipulation Of Human Consciousness
Josiah Steinbrick
Meeting Of Waters
[Banana Editions]
Orpheus vs. The Sirens
[Obol for Charon Records]
Kikagaku Moyo
House In The Tall Grass
[Guruguru Brain]
Deli Dayreams
[Soft Boy Records]
Kojo Antwi
Kojo In Kobenhavn
[Music For Dreams]
Madlaks/Hot Slot Machine
Dance Forever - Young Marco Reworks
[Safe Trip]
MB Jones
Rok Spy
MJ Lallo
Take Me With You
[Seance Centre]
True Story
[Hit And Run]
Nakombe Nga
Les Choc Stars Du Zaire
[Rush Hour]
Night People
I Can't Keep Crying
[Transistor Sound]
Peter Abdul
Get Down With Me
[Dig This Way Records]
[Cavi Sounds]
Rick Clarke
Love With A Stranger
[Local Records]
Tall Black Guy x Craig Mack
Flava In Ya Ear (Remix)
[Street Corner Music]
Thabang Tabane
[Mushroom Hour Half Hour]
The Alchemist
Lunch Meat
[ALC Records]
The Du-Rites
The Mean Machine
[Old Maid Entertainment]
Tim Jackiw
Still Tomorrow EP
Boogie On The Mainline – A Collection Of Rare Disco, Funk And Boogie From Germany 1980-1987
[Boogie On The Mainline]
Vasco Martins
Universo Da ilha
[Canela En Surco]
Amerikan Dread
[Music From Memory]
  1. The Alchemist
Lunch Meat
  2. ChanHays
  3. De Frank & His Professionals
Psychedelic Man
  4. KA
Orpheus vs. The Sirens
  5. lojii & Swarvy
Due Rent
  6. Sunny & The Sunliners
The One Who's Hurting You
  7. Alfa Mist
  8. Brownout
Fight The Power
  9. Currensy & Harry Fraud
Cigarette Boats
  10. Dreamcast
Outer Space