Grim-n & Starfunkle, Sushi Breaks  
Grim-n & Starfunkle
Sushi Breaks
USA 7inch 
Label: Illect
Release Year: 2016
Style: DJ-Tools
  Side A
1. Don’t Touch My Mustache
2. Spicy Tuna Baby Cuts
3. Deep in the Ginza District
4. Crispy California Roll Cuts
5. Chopstick in your Eye, Mother Father
Side B
6. Drunken Ping Pong Paddle Battle
7. Angry Udon Cuts
8. The Bullet Train Breaks
9. Hot Sake Sister Cuts
10. Dragon Balls of Fury
  Break records are being released at an astounding rate.Yet most of
the sounds and samples used are just the same recycled material
from the last dozen break albums.This leaves the DJ who is looking
for new material to create with, disappointed. That is…until the
arrival of Grime-n & Starfunkle’s Sushi Breaks, a break record that is
the compilation of a decade’s worth of crate digging, sampling and
beat making.
Featuring all new production from an international array of renowned
hip hop DJs and producers. Each track of beats is set to single BPM,
letting the DJ juggle endless sets with no need for sudden pitch
adjusts, giving maximum creativity to battles routines. Sushi Breaks
is chock full of original sounds and samples not used on previous
break albums, offering the DJ a whole new tool box of scratch to
paint their sound canvas with. Pressed at maximum groove depths,
Sushi Breaks keeps the needle where it’s supposed to be, so you
can do your best work without interruption.

• 140 gram vinyl, limited to 1000 copies.
• Producers from around the world: Germany, Switzerland,
Norway, and the US.
• Features Producers include Sebastian Hochstein (A-Plus,
Sage Francis, Homeboy Sandman, Chali2na, Sadat X), J.
Rhodan, DJ Aktual, Soulseize and more.
• All Beat production is sample free.
• Sushi Loops companion app (iPhone/iPad) being developed
for Fall 2016 release
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 24.00   Currently not on stock!
Please check back later or call us for more information:
+41 (0)43 322 02 04
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Ozay Moore, In The Wake Of O  
Ozay Moore
In The Wake Of O
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 27.00 Add To Cart
Ernie And The Top Notes, Inc. / Skip Easterling
Dap Walk
[Superjock Records]
Arms Of Someone New
Susan Sleepwalking
[Dark Entries]
Check 4 U
[Be With Records]
Colored Music
[We Release Whatever The Fuck We ]
The Outer Limits
[Haus Und Baum]
D.E. (Akis Dance Project)
Giant Step
[Into The Light]
Denzel Curry
[Loma Vista]
Domenique Dumont
Miniatures De Auto Rhythm
Outer Space
[Future Times]
Tape 1/Tape 2
Grupo Controle Digital
A Festa Nossa
Gunther Beckers
[Music From Memory]
Haruomi Hosono
Hosono House
[light in the attic]
Jason Joshua & The Beholders
Rose Gold
[Mango Hill]
Jedi Mind Tricks
The Psycho Social, Chemical, Biological, And Electro Magnetic Manipulation Of Human Consciousness
Josiah Steinbrick
Meeting Of Waters
[Banana Editions]
Orpheus vs. The Sirens
[Obol for Charon Records]
Kikagaku Moyo
House In The Tall Grass
[Guruguru Brain]
Deli Dayreams
[Soft Boy Records]
Kojo Antwi
Kojo In Kobenhavn
[Music For Dreams]
Madlaks/Hot Slot Machine
Dance Forever - Young Marco Reworks
[Safe Trip]
MB Jones
Rok Spy
MJ Lallo
Take Me With You
[Seance Centre]
True Story
[Hit And Run]
Nakombe Nga
Les Choc Stars Du Zaire
[Rush Hour]
Night People
I Can't Keep Crying
[Transistor Sound]
Peter Abdul
Get Down With Me
[Dig This Way Records]
[Cavi Sounds]
Rick Clarke
Love With A Stranger
[Local Records]
Tall Black Guy x Craig Mack
Flava In Ya Ear (Remix)
[Street Corner Music]
Thabang Tabane
[Mushroom Hour Half Hour]
The Alchemist
Lunch Meat
[ALC Records]
The Du-Rites
The Mean Machine
[Old Maid Entertainment]
Tim Jackiw
Still Tomorrow EP
Boogie On The Mainline – A Collection Of Rare Disco, Funk And Boogie From Germany 1980-1987
[Boogie On The Mainline]
Vasco Martins
Universo Da ilha
[Canela En Surco]
Amerikan Dread
[Music From Memory]
  1. The Alchemist
Lunch Meat
  2. ChanHays
  3. De Frank & His Professionals
Psychedelic Man
  4. KA
Orpheus vs. The Sirens
  5. lojii & Swarvy
Due Rent
  6. Sunny & The Sunliners
The One Who's Hurting You
  7. Alfa Mist
  8. Brownout
Fight The Power
  9. Currensy & Harry Fraud
Cigarette Boats
  10. Dreamcast
Outer Space