Seven Davis JR, The Lost Tapes Vol. 1  
Seven Davis JR
The Lost Tapes Vol. 1
Label: Izwid
2nd Press
Release Year: 2014
Style: Hip-Hop & R'n'B
  1. "I Don't Give A Fuck"
2. "Feel High"
3. "Words"
4. "Shady Mofos"

1. "Listen"
2. "Sorry"
3. "Thoughts Of You"
4. "Pornostar"
  **REPRESS ALERT** The second release on Kutmah's IZWID imprint is a rare collection of bugged out electronic soul from the Los Angeles-based vocalist, producer and poet, Seven Davis Jr. "The Lost Tapes Vol. 1" spans 12 years of experimental, cosmic out-of-body-and-mind music, of mostly four and eight track recordings once lost in storage via a lengthly hiatus due to drug addiction and depression.
Resurfacing in 2012, Seven Davis Jr.'s 'Thanks' appeared on Kutmah's much lauded "Worldwide Family Vol. 2" compilation on Brownswood Recordings, after which the kaleidoscopic artist released the clattering funked beats of "Lo-Fi Vintage" and house-inspired "One" EP.
For IZWID, "The Lost Tapes Vol. 1" is a creative blueprint for Davis Jr.'s brilliantly unorthodox approach with his beautifully raw drums and psychotropic harmonies. "I made a lot of this music many years ago and other labels and artists hated on me for it," says Davis Jr. of the lost tapes. "They said it was too weird, too different, sounded like drug music (it was) and they told me I was going to hell, for 'Pornostar'. Years later; new life, new city, new day and age. I found the music again, which I never stopped loving and decided to send it all to Kutmah.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 24.00   Currently not on stock!
Please check back later or call us for more information:
+41 (0)43 322 02 04
  Releases of the same artist  
  Seven Davis JR, Universes  
Seven Davis JR
[Ninja Tune]
GBR 2xLP  Wish List
CHF 28.00 Add To Cart
  Seven Davis JR, Wild Hearts  
Seven Davis JR
Wild Hearts
[Ninja Tune]
GBR 12inch  Wish List
CHF 15.00 Add To Cart
  Releases of the same label  
  Al Dobson Jr., Sounds From The Village Volume 2  
Al Dobson Jr.
Sounds From The Village Volume 2
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 31.00 Add To Cart
Ronald Langestraat
[South Of North]
Dee Edwards
Why Can't There Be Love
[Luv N' Haight]
Derya Yıldırım & Grup Şimşek
Oy Oy Emine
[Bongo Joe]
DJ Format
The Meeting
Glad2Mecha & Ill Treats
The Return (Deluxe Edition)
Hanif Abdurraqib
Go Ahead In The Rain: Notes To A Tribe Called Quest (Paperback Book)
[UT Press]
[Brownswood Recordings]
Lance Ferguson
Rare Groove Spectrum
[Freestyle Records]
Lexx Feat. Woolfy
Too Hot
[Phantom Island]
Mike & The Censations
There's Nothing I Can Do About It
[Luv N' Haight]
New World Music
Intellectual Thinking
[Numero Group]
Nick Waterhouse
Nick Waterhouse
[Innovative Leisure]
Soul Reggae Prisonnier
[Bongo Joe]
Ras G
Dance Of The Cosmos
[Akashik Records]
Steel City Connection
Steel City Disco
[Kalita Records]
The Cinematic Orchestra
To Believe
[Ninja Tune]
The Mauskovic Dance Band
It's All Mauskovic
[Bongo Joe]
The Polyversal Souls (Ft.Alemayehu Eshete)
Addis Abeba Bete
Torky Tork
Black Album
Fragments du Monde Flottant
[Bongo Joe]
The Weight
Dion Ysiusk
[Bongo Joe]
  1. Ronald Langestraat
  2. Pablo Color
La Calle Roja
  3. Bobby Oroza
Your Love Is Too Cold
  4. Fuga Ronto
Invisible Escape (Repress)
  5. Lexx Feat. Woolfy
Too Hot
  6. Emilia Sisco & Cold Diamond & Mink
Don't Believe You Like That
  7. Smoke DZA & Pete Rock
Don't Smoke The Rock
  8. The Gagosians
Run For My Honey
  9. 38 Spesh & Kool G Rap
Son Of G Rap
  10. Al Dobson Jr.
Sounds From The Village Volume 2