Ad Bourke, Mirage EP  
Ad Bourke
Mirage EP
Label: Citinite
Release Year: 2010
Style: Hip-Hop & R'n'B
  A1. Cosmic Connection
A2. 100
A3. Solar Commuter
A4. One For Me
B1. Mirage
B2. Light Echoes
B3. Diff Star
B4. Cosmic Connection feat. Amalia
  Mirage is the first Citinite EP from the Rome-based producer, AD Bourke. Combining soul chords, hip hop beats and funk phrasing, he invites us on a trip full of light and expansion.

The track which begins our journey, ‘Cosmic Connection’, is the perfect introduction to Bourke’s cosmic boogie style, with its relaxed rhythms overlayed by fizzing funk synthwork. It’s perhaps worth pointing out right from the start that Bourke’s music studio has only one window, and it looks straight up into the sky. ‘100’ then drops with heavier, more club oriented beats. This was the track that first came to our attention via Benji B’s Deviation show and which motivated us to sign Bourke. ‘Solar Commuter’ with its fun acid bass is the newest track of the set, and along with the title track ‘Mirage’ which opens side B, is more uptempo. ‘Diff Star’ was recorded whilst Bourke was living in Brooklyn (and ‘One For Me’ and ‘100’ were recorded shortly after his return to Rome) and you can hear how that Brooklyn summer spirit left its mark. ‘Mirage’ and ‘Light Echoes’ were both written just after Bourke had agreed to work with us and both tracks are full of positive energy. The last track is the incredible vocal version of ‘Cosmic Connection’ featuring Stockholmbased singer Amalia. With great attitude and a dynamic delivery she steals the track and makes it her own. We’re truly excited to be able to introduce Bourke’s music to a wider audience and hope he takes his place at the forefront of the new funk sound.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 17.00   Currently not on stock!
Please check back later or call us for more information:
+41 (0)43 322 02 04
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Robert O'Dell, Cazelica EP  
Robert O'Dell
Cazelica EP
GBR EP  Wish List
CHF 10.00 Add To Cart
  Sweat.X, I'm That Alley  
I'm That Alley
GBR EP  Wish List
CHF 18.00 Add To Cart
Universo / Ryan R
Trans Afryka
Aggrovators & Revolutionaries
Guerilla Dub
[Burning Sounds]
Agrupacion Ilegal Los Imparciales
Ni Chicha Ni
[NYC Trust]
Aimes ft. Falcone
Pleasure Cruise
[Star Creature]
Alix Perez & EPROM
[Alpha Pup Records]
Anthony Joseph
Caribbean Roots
[Heavenly Sweetness]
One Thousand Horizon
[Cold Busted]
[Far Out Recordings]
Betty Davis
The Columbia Years 1968-1969
[light in the attic]
BlackCash & Theo
Galaxy Vol. 6
[Galaxy Sound Company]
Bobby Hamilton Quintet
Roll Your Own
[Tramp Records]
Budos Band
[Daptone Records]
Byron The Aquarius
High Life EP
[Sound Signature]
C-Ras The Beatsmith
The High & Mighty
[Keller Flavour]
On Vacation
[International Feel]
Dillon & Paten Locke
Food Chain
[Full Plate]
DJ Jazzy Jeff & Fresh Prince
Yo Home To Bel Air
[Enjoy The Ride]
DJ Overdose
Techno Hop
[Neon Finger]
Domo Genesis
[Columbia Records]
Durand Jones & The Indications
Durand Jones & The Indications
[Colemine Records]
Evans Pyramid
Never Gonna Leave You
[Cultures Of Soul]
Floating Points
Kuiper EP
Freddie Gibbs & Madlib
Cocaine Parties In LA
[Madlib Invazion]
Gay Marvine
Dance Floor Favorites Vol. 1
[Bath House Etiquette]
Gay Marvine
Dance Floor Favorites Vol. 2
[Bath House Etiquette]
Golden Flamingo Orchestra
The Guardian Angel Is Watching Over Us
[Golden Flamingo]
Hiob & Morlockk Dilemma
Hang Zur Dramatik
[Mofo Airlines]
Index 968
Secret Fantasy
[Intangible Records And Soundwork]
Jay Strongman presents...
Popcorn Heartbreak
[BBE Records]
Joe Bataan
Call My Name
Kenny Keys
Everything Must Change
[Radio Juicy / Urban Waves / hhv.]
Kon & Amir
Off Track Vol.2 - Queens
[BBE Records]
Kris Lager Band
Loving Arms
[Colemine Records]
The Lo-Bit Loopers
[Keller Flavour]
Len Leise
Lingua Franca
[International Feel]
Liquid Pegasus
What I Actually Do
[City Baby Records]
Lloyd Clarke
Hell And Heaven
M.F. Doom
Special Blends Vol. 1 & 2
[Metal Face Records]
M.F. Doom
Special Blends Volume 1 & 2 Deluxe Edition
[Metal Face Records]
Mac Miller
Best Day Ever (5th Anniversary Remastered Edition)
Pat Thomas Introduces Marijata
Masta Ace
The Falling Season
[M3 /]
Max Schrager
Thoughts Of You
[Big Crown]
Michal Turtle
Phantoms Of Dreamland
[Music From Memory]
Moon B
[World Aurale]
Ritma Echo
[Dopeness Galore Records]
Prodigal Son
[Alpha Pup Records]
Nolan The Ninja
[Left Of Center]
OB Ignitt
Oh Jabba
[FXHE Records]
Omar S And OB Ignitt
Wayne County Hill Cop's
[FXHE Records]
Paul Atreides
Arrakis Walk
[Going Home]
Plaza Hotel
Bewegliche Ziele
[Notes On A Journey]
Quinn Lamont Luke
[Aficionado Recordings]
Sha La Das
Those Years Are Over
[Daptone Records]
Shiro Schwarz
[Mo Funk]
Shiro Schwarz
I Don't Know Why
[Star Creature]
Sir Froderick
The Brief Wondrous
[Cascade Records]
Soul Scratch
[Colemine Records]
Soulwax ft. Chloe Sevigny
Heaven Sent
Starship Commander Wooooo Wooooo
[Left Ear Records]
The Brothers Comatose
Respect The Van
[Swamp Jam]
The M-Tet
VAMP, Oakland
[FunkNight Records]
[Internal Affairs Entertainment]
Three Hundred Jamaican People
Trouble Knows Me
Trouble Knows Me
[Madlib Invazion]
Digital Zandoli
[Heavenly Sweetness]
Greg Belson's Divine Disco: American Gospel Disco
[Cultures Of Soul]
Under The Influence Vol. 5
[Z Records]
Waldo The Funk
Domingo Vogel
[WSP ]
Wolf Müller & Cass.
The Sound Of Glades
[International Feel]
  1. Boco
Runnin' The Mardi Gras
  2. BBNG (BadBadNotGood)
  3. DJ Format
presents Psych Out
  4. Matthew Halsall
On The Go
  5. Philippe Chany
Rive Gauche
  6. Al Zanders
  7. Aroop Roy
Reworks Part 2
  8. Dennis Ferrer & Jerome Sydenham
New York Chronicles Vol.1
  9. E.K.R
Miss Tape
  10. Efi Duke & The Love Family
Mr. Love