Nobody, One For All Without Hesitation  
One For All Without Hesitation
Label: Nobody's Home
Release Year: 2010
Style: Hip-Hop & R'n'B
  1. One For All Without Hesitation
2. 90 Degrees
3. Innocent In A Sense (feat. Nocando)
4. Face to the Sun
5. Sleep for Daze
6. Psycho Alpha Theta
7. Hip$ter$
8. Hey Love (On Our Own)
9. Fallen
10. Comin' Down
  Los Angeles producer/DJ Nobody, aka Elvin Estela, presents his latest release One For All Without Hesitation on June 22nd. His follow up to 2008's Blank Blue: Western Water Music Volume II (Ubiquity) is actually Estela's first solo album since 2006's And Everything Else (Plug Research). While following in the psychedelia-meets-beat-bangers tradition of his previous releases, this is actually Estela's most cohesive album to date, as he handles all the production, instrumentation, and vocals himself. Yes, that's right, the artist that helped instrumental Hip Hop solidify itself as a genre has done a vocal record - through the much maligned Antares auto-tune nonetheless. Though this extremely popular program polarizes most, Estela uses the program simply to find his voice and utilize these songs as therapy for tumultuous times - similar to Kanye West's use of the program to deal with his turmoil, though musically the albums couldn't be more different.
Songs like “One For All Without Hesitation”, “Innocent In A Sense” and “Sleep for Daze” feature Nobody's patented blissed-out bangers as the backdrop for his quirky lyrics and catchy hooks, while more guitar based songs like 90 Degrees, Face to the Sun and Fallen set the auto-tune sound against an atmosphere not usually associated with the program, creating a sound that is at once futuristic and familiar. Nobody has released albums consistently since 2000's Soulmates (Ubiquity), which became a LA underground classic. While 2003's Pacific Drift: Western Water Music Volume I was a stylistic departure from his debut, it showed Nobody's desire to learn songwriting, as he covered classics by The Monkees, Pearls Before Swine, The Zombies and The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band. His 2005 full length collaboration with Mystic Chords of Memory Tree Colored See showcased that Nobody's production with singer-songwriters was a perfect match. Between albums Nobody has toured the world with the likes of The Mars Volta and Prefuse 73, while remixing countless artists including The Postal Service and Busdriver. 2006 also saw the birth of Low End Theory, Nobody's LA weekly club that has turned into legitimate musical movement, exposing the world to artists such as Flying Lotus, Nosaj Thing and The Gaslamp Killer. These roads all lead to One For All Without Hesitation, the album that brings all of Nobody's work together in a singular vision that stands as his most honest and direct work to date.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 28.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  Nobody, Tilijem's Castle  
Tilijem's Castle
[Aim Records]
BEL 7inch  Wish List
CHF 12.00 Restocking!
  Nobody presents Blank Blue, Western Water Music Vol. 2  
Nobody presents Blank Blue
Western Water Music Vol. 2
[Ubiquity Recordings]
USA 2xLP  Wish List
CHF 28.00 Add To Cart
  Nobody & Mystic Chords Of Memory, Broaden A New Sound  
Nobody & Mystic Chords Of Memory
Broaden A New Sound
[Mush Records]
USA 12inch  Wish List
CHF 17.00 Add To Cart
  Nobody & Mystic Chords Of Memory, Tree Colored See  
Nobody & Mystic Chords Of Memory
Tree Colored See
[Mush Records]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 24.00 Add To Cart
  Nobody, Vivid Green  
Vivid Green
[Alpha Pup Records]
USA 1xLP  Wish List
CHF 29.00 Add To Cart
  Nobody presents Blank Blue, Dive EP  
Nobody presents Blank Blue
Dive EP
[Ubiquity Recordings]
USA EP  Wish List
CHF 16.00 Add To Cart
  Releases of the same label  
  No items found ..  
Alek Lee
Alrick Bainton
The New We$t
Bobby Caldwell
Bobby Caldwell
[Be With Records]
Brenda Ray
D'Ya Hear Me: Naffi Years
[Em Records]
Citi Express
Living For The City
Donn Boogaloo
Through Time And Space
[Riddim & Culture Recordings]
Fabio Monesi
Piano Vandals
Freddie Gibbs
Nu Ambient Grooves
[Into The Deep]
Gianni Safred
Electronic Designs
[Four Flies]
[Mattoni Pazzi Studios]
Hiroshi Matsui
A Love From Tokyo 1991-2003
[Sound Of Vast]
Jalen Ngonda
Come Around and Love Me
[Daptone Records]
Turn Down The Lights
[Space Grapes]
Killer Mike
[Virgin Records]
Kyoko Takenaka And Tomoki Sanders
Planet Q
[ISC Hi-Fi Selects]
Lenny Gait's Melody Band
[Intangible Records & Soundworks]
Marco Calderoni
How To Use The World Volume 1 And 2
[Sound Metaphors]
Navy Blue
Ways Of Knowing
[Def Jam]
Pale Jay
Pharoah Sanders
[Luaka Bop Records]
Philipp Otterbach
The Dahlem Diaries
[Music From Memory]
Prince Far I
Under Heavy Manners
[VP Records]
Robson Jorge & Lincoln Olivetti
Déjà Vu
[Selva Discos]
The Mix Out Session (Soichi Terada, Makoto, Kuniyuki And Benedek)
[Sound Of Speed]
Sven Wunder
Late Again
[Piano Piano]
Tom Misch
Quarantine Sessions
[Beyond The Groove]
World According To
  1. Unknown Artist
Brown Sugar - Four Play Blend
  2. VA
Uncommon Species II
  3. Djosa
Botanica Obscura
  4. Wavetest
High Altitude
  5. De La Soul
3 Feet High And Rising
  6. Haruomi Hosono
  7. Jonny Nash
Point Of Entry
  8. Lauryn Hill
The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill
  9. Phi-Psonics
  10. The Producer's Workshop Ensemble
The Producer's Workshop Ensemble in Japan