Dntel, Rock My Boat  
Rock My Boat
BEL 7inch 
Label: Aim Records
Release Year: 2006
Style: Downbeat & Nu-Jazz
  Rock My Boat  
  Everything's Tricks  
  Aim Records proudly presents Dntel’s first musical output since 2001. What a beautiful way to celebrate the 10th installment in Aim’s Jukebox 7 inch series.
Those golden trumpets you now hear calling from every “in the know” music corner are singing the praises of Jimmy Tamborello. He first started crafting notes as Dntel in 1994 and since has created some of the most inspired human music ever heard. In 1999 experimental champs Phthalo Records released Dntel’s nascent creations under the umbrella “Early Works For Me If It Works For You.” After scattered gems on lovely labels LA’s open-eared adventurers at Plug Research brought the world Dntel’s “Life is full of Possibilities.” It was this album that created the indie-electronic blueprint that set the world abuzz and caused Dntel to be name-dropped on every hipster lip this side of tomorrow.

Jimmy then vaulted into the highest reaches of the stratosphere with Postal Service, his wildly successful collaboration with Death Cab for Cutie’s Ben Gibbard. Their album “Give Up” on Sub Pop has far surpassed the gold sales status and continues to grow.
Now, let’s travel back to the future. On this Aim Jukebox 7 inch Dntel shares some of his most beautiful sounds ever. He dives further into electronic tones to tug heartstrings and make sad boomboxes bling. Jimmy is joined by the magic voice of Mia Doi Todd and the glowing guitar art of Paul Larson. These frequently collaborators combine talents to perfectly conjure the melancholy wonder of Dntel’s world. Please join in.
      Wish List  
  Price: CHF 12.00   Add to Cart  
  Releases of the same artist  
  No items found ..  
  Releases of the same label  
  Adventure Time, We All Agree It's Grand  
Adventure Time
We All Agree It's Grand
[Aim Records]
BEL 7inch  Wish List
CHF 12.00 Add To Cart
  Nobody, Tilijem's Castle  
Tilijem's Castle
[Aim Records]
BEL 7inch  Wish List
CHF 12.00 Restocking!
38 Spesh x Harry Fraud
Beyond Belief
Alek Lee
Alrick Bainton
The New We$t
Bobby Caldwell
Bobby Caldwell
[Be With Records]
Bowes Road Band
Brenda Ray
D'Ya Hear Me: Naffi Years
[Em Records]
Citi Express
Living For The City
Coi Leray
Devendra Banhart
Flying Wig
[Mexican Summer]
DJ Znobia
Inventor Vol.1
[Nyege Nyege Tapes]
Donn Boogaloo
Through Time And Space
[Riddim & Culture Recordings]
Fabiano Do Nascimento
Das Nuvens
[Leaving Records]
Fabio Monesi
Piano Vandals
Freddie Gibbs
Future Sound Of London, The
Papua New Guinea
[Jumpin' & Pumpin']
Nu Ambient Grooves
[Into The Deep]
Gianni Safred
Electronic Designs
[Four Flies]
[Mattoni Pazzi Studios]
Hiroshi Matsui
A Love From Tokyo 1991-2003
[Sound Of Vast]
Intoxicated Skull
[Madlib Invazion]
Jalen Ngonda
Come Around and Love Me
[Daptone Records]
Turn Down The Lights
[Space Grapes]
Kassa Overall
Killer Mike
[Virgin Records]
Kyoko Takenaka And Tomoki Sanders
Planet Q
[ISC Hi-Fi Selects]
Lenny Gait's Melody Band
[Intangible Records & Soundworks]
Marco Calderoni
How To Use The World Volume 1 And 2
[Sound Metaphors]
Navy Blue
Ways Of Knowing
[Def Jam]
Pablo Nouvelle + Nativ
[Bakara Music]
Pharoah Sanders
[Luaka Bop Records]
Philipp Otterbach
The Dahlem Diaries
[Music From Memory]
Retrogott & Hulk Hodn
Vom Strengen Geruch Des Lockeren Lebens
Robson Jorge & Lincoln Olivetti
Déjà Vu
[Selva Discos]
The Mix Out Session (Soichi Terada, Makoto, Kuniyuki And Benedek)
[Sound Of Speed]
Sven Wunder
Late Again
[Piano Piano]
Teflon, DJ Premier & Jazimoto
2 Sides To Every Story
[Coalmine Records]
Tom Misch
Quarantine Sessions
[Beyond The Groove]
World According To
  1. Unknown Artist
Brown Sugar - Four Play Blend
  2. VA
Uncommon Species II
  3. Djosa
Botanica Obscura
  4. Wavetest
High Altitude
  5. Dream Dolphin
Gaia: Selected Ambient + Downtempo Works
  6. Haruomi Hosono
  7. Jonny Nash
Point Of Entry
  8. Pale Jay
  9. Pharoah Sanders
  10. Phi-Psonics